P.Q. + C.Q> > I.Q.

This week is the last week of my CEP 812 course – I almost can’t believe it. In true fashion of these technology education classes, I was asked to create “something”. Something. I wasn’t given a specific program, I wasn’t even given specific things to put in the “something”. It’s both a terrifying and exciting prompt!

We were asked to read Thomas Friedman’s article in The New York Times about P.Q. (Passion quotient) and C.Q. (Curiosity quotient) and think about those combined are more powerful than our I.Q. I created a video to summarize my passions and curiosities using a new program KettleCorn. I’d used a similar progam before, PopCorn Maker, and had first tried to use that. However after I spent about 4 hours creating my video and making it pretty something weird happened, everything erased, and a blank copy had saved instead. I was shocked; literally I stared at my computer open-mouthed for a whole minute. Then I looked up online how I might fix it and heard that someone had created a sister program heavily based off PopCorn Maker but with an undo button. I then redid my video on the new program and I honestly like it better. I’m really practicing my last blog post about learning from failure this week. đŸ™‚

I hope you enjoy:

http://kettlecorn.innovation-series.com/v/jf_.html

References

Friedman, T. L. (2013). It’s the P.Q. and the C.Q. as much as I.Q. The New York Times. Retrieved from http://www.nytimes.com/2013/01/30/opinion/friedman-its-pq-and-cq-as-much-as-iq.html?_r=0

Leave a Reply

